Regimental Organisation

XVII Praetorian Guard – Regimental Organisation

The XVII Praetorian Guard Regiment is made up of 6 Battalions.  The 1st, 2nd and 3rd Battalions are Infantry and are the primary fighting force of any Praetorian Guard Regiment.  The 4th and 5th are the support Battalions and comprise of Heavy Weapons, Artillery Batteries, Abhumans, Transport and Specialist Units.  The 6th Battalion is the Regiments Armoured group which contains all of the regiments Leman Russ Tanks and Heavy Armoured units.

Infantry Companies
Below is a diagram showing the structure of the basic Infantry Companies without support units added.

Diagram - Company Structure

No comments:

Post a Comment